The slow ache sets in

I ache for you, even though I know I shouldn’t, even though you haven’t contacted me and yet I know you have my number and you could call me – if you wanted to. The familiar buildup has started rumbling in my inner being – like a storm slowly building – and I wait for it, knowing so well how it will soon consume me – the agony and despair, the restless nights filled with dreams of you, the self inflicted derision as I question why I am not enough for you when you are more than everything to me. The slow ache sets in and I could say a million things, cry endless tears but it would all be summed up in one simple phrase – UL&A always.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The slow ache sets in

  1. kp says:

    It has been a long time since I have been in this place, but I remember it well. It is devastating and all-consuming. Hang in there….one day at a time. Kim

Leave a Reply

