You told me…

You told me you loved me – you told me you loved me and my heart was filled with so much joy I thought I would burst from the sheer emotion I felt. I thought I would explode and my head couldn’t contain the millions of thoughts running through my mind. You told me you loved me then you disappeared for three days, two hours, eight minutes and counting…

Do you regret what you said to me? Is that why you have disappeared because you cannot find a way to tell me that you didn’t mean what you said or that you were just being nice or you were having an emotional moment. Are you trying to avoid the inevitable moment when you have to explain to me that you don’t feel the way I do and that you merely succumbed to a moment of weakness – tell me…

Or have you just forgotten me? After telling me one of the most significant things in my life, has your weekend become so eventful that you cannot call/write/SMS/email to just say hey. Has the thought of me merely been an sideline in your life,am I just an inconvenience that you now need to find a way to handle?

You told me you loved me and to me that meant everything and so much more. Your words validated my many dreams and memories of us, memories which only I seem to hold dear. You told me you remembered and I thought that meant you had struggled like I have struggled to get over the past. Oh how wrong I was. I believed your silky words and I was ready to walk away from everything because you told me the words I had prayed to hear for an eternity. You told me you loved me….and I believed you.

This entry was posted in Love, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

