So many words

I find my voice when I’m with you. Me who thought there were no words left to say. Yet with you somehow the words don’t seem to be enough. I want to tell you my every waking thought, my dreams – I want to share my all with you and yet I fear that I may scare you with all I have to say. I want to make you laugh, and see that smile on your face – the smile you smile only for me. There are so many words and somehow there are not enough words to express my thoughts and emotions. I need to tell you so much and yet I must not overwhelm you because I find my voice when I’m with you – and it is beautiful and it is loud and it is true

“Of all sad words of tongue or pen, the saddest are these, ‘It might have been.”
― John Greenleaf Whittier, Maud Muller – Pamphlet

This entry was posted in General musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So many words

  1. I just read through about 6 or 7 of your most recent posts and your writing truly pulls at my heart strings. I just want to commend you on having a talent of really connecting with your readers, or at least with me. I will definitely be following from now on.

Leave a Reply

