Bus ride home

I was on the bus tonight and watched a young girl have her boyfriend put her on the bus. It was late and as I watched them tear themselves apart, it brought back a whole rush of memories. I thought of you driving in the middle of the night in the rain to come and see me, I thought of us sneaking into the house – i thought of you coming from halfway across the world so you could say goodnight. I though of you calling me as soon as you got home and us talking for another hour as if we hadn’t just spent the whole night together…only hanging up because we were dozing off as we talked. I remembered when we had to tear ourselves apart from each other and with a tear sliding down my face…I smiled.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

